HomeZodiac Signs

Zodiac Signs And Their Meanings

The sidereal zodiac is an imaginary path that circles the Earth. The course is subdivided into 12 sections of 30 degrees, and each cell contains a constellation or zodiac sign. Each area of the path, known as an astrological house, impacts certain aspects of a person’s character and life. These aspects include identity, finances, home, health, friendships, career, and travel, to name a few. The following is a list of the Vedic zodiac signs with a brief description of each.

Aries or मेष राशि
March 21-April 19

The planet Mars rules the sign of Aries. Mars brings driving energy to Aries, and positive traits of this sign include strong leadership, decisiveness, independence, and courage. People born under the sign of Aries love adventure and challenging physical activities. They can also be combative, impatient, and lacking in self-control.

Tauras or वृषभ राशि
April 20-May 20

Venus rules the sign of Taurus. The planet Venus represents beauty and harmony, and people born under the sign of Taurus tend to appreciate the good things in life. Taurans also seek stability in personal relationships and professional life, and in both of these areas, they are loyal and reliable. However, people born under this sign can cling too tightly to security, and they can be uncompromising in their decisions.

Gemini or मिथुन राशि
May 21-June 20

Gemini’s ruler is the planet Mercury, which strongly influences the mind, imparting communication skills and thinking quickly. People born under Gemini tend to be good writers, debaters, and conversationalists. They thrive on variety and adapt rapidly to change. Geminis can also be moody and indecisive, and they are susceptible to distraction.

Cancer or कर्क राशि
June 21-July 22

The sign of Cancer is ruled by the Moon, which conveys powerful maternal energy. Cancers tend to be stable and nurturing, and they value home and family. They are also sensitive, intuitive, and romantic, and they often make good teachers. On the other hand, people born under this sign can be fearful and insecure, with a tendency to worry.

Leo or सिंह राशि
July 23-August 22

The Sun is the ruler of Leo. Just as the star warms the Earth, the Sun imparts a warm spirit and a vital life force to people born under this sign. Leos are generous, creative, and full of vitality. Leos are likely to seek positions of authority and even fame. However, they can be arrogant and overbearing.

Virgo or कन्या राशि
August 23-September 22

The sign of Virgo, like Gemini, is ruled by Mercury. But compared with Geminis, Virgos have a more gentle and sensitive nature. The influence of Mercury imparts strong analytical skills. Virgos tend to be organized, practical, and down to Earth. Some born under this sign are drawn to the healing arts. Negative traits of Virgo include perfectionism and a tendency to be critical of others.

Libra or तुला राशि
September 23-October 22

Venus is the ruling planet of Libra, and it bestows a sensual and artistic nature on people born under this sign. Libras are typically friendly and charming, gifted in diplomacy, and sensitive to the needs of others. Although they are usually successful in their careers, they may struggle to make decisions and maintain lasting relationships.

Scorpio or वृश्चिक राशि October 23-November 21

The ruling planet of Scorpio is Mars, a source of vital sexual energy and aggression. Scorpios tend to be highly intuitive, making decisions based on a reliable gut feeling. They are making decisions based on a reliable gut feeling. Other traits include a strong will, unshakeable loyalty, and secretive nature. Scorpios can also be controlling, manipulative, and insensitive to the feelings of others. Due to these traits, they may struggle with long-term relationships.

Sagittarius or धनु राशि
November 22-December 21

The ruling planet of Sagittarius is Jupiter, a planet that symbolizes strength, wisdom, and authority. People born under the sign of Sagittarius tend to be generous and open-minded with a philosophical inclination. Other positive traits include an optimistic outlook, a curious mind, and a sense of humor. However, Sagittarians may be reluctant to settle down and take on responsibility, preferring a life of freedom and independence.

Capricorn or मकर राशि
December 22-January 19

The ruling planet of Capricorn is Saturn, whose rings represent limitations. It is also the distant planet of the visible solar system. Thus, Capricorns tend to be self-disciplined and hardworking, willing to make sacrifices to achieve their goals. They are also typically conservative, valuing time-honored traditions. Negative traits of Capricorns include a tendency toward pessimism and excessive self-denial. Capricorns can be stingy with money and time.

Aquarius or कुंभ राशि
January 20-February 18

The ruling planet of Aquarius is Uranus, though ancient Vedic astronomers considered Saturn to be its ruling planet because Uranus was still unknown at that time. Uranus represents creativity and a break with tradition, and it promotes independence and non-conformity in Aquarians. Aquarians tend to be philosophical and ideological, drawn to humanitarian causes. They can also be somewhat aloof and self-isolating.

Pisces or मीन राशि
February 19-March 20

Like Sagittarius, The ruling planet of Pisces is Jupiter, which contributes to expansiveness and optimism. People born under the sign of Pisces tend to be kind and compassionate towards others. They are likely to be altruistic, spiritual, and peace-loving. Furthermore, they often have an artistic and imaginative nature. Some potential negative traits of Pisces are naïveté, poor judgment, and a lack of self-confidence.

Please follow & like us :)

Follow by Email3k
Get new posts by email