HomeHow Horoscopes Are Calculated?

Vedic astrologers consider a complex array of factors when preparing a horoscope. The first step is to make a birth chart. Based on an individual’s place and birth date, a birth chart will indicate four signs: an Ascendant sign, a Sun sign, a Moon sign, and the Moon’s Nakshatra.

Sun Sign

The Sun sign indicates the position of the Sun at a person’s time of birth. According to Vedic astrology, the Sun is a powerful force that influences an individual’s ego and identity. When the Sun has a strong position within a sign, as in Leo and Aries, it conveys strength, power, and warmth. The Sun is weak, however, in Aquarius and Libra.

Moon's Nakshatra

Unique to Vedic astrology, Nakshatras can reveal specific personal characteristics and potential. They can predict trends or likely outcomes of daily events, and they also provide insights into spiritual development and physical health. For many people, Nakshatras are valuable tools for self-awareness.

Other Planets And Lunar Nodes

A Vedic birth chart also calculates Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter, and Saturn, as considerably as two lunar nodes named Rahu and Keto. These nodes are the points where the Moon’s orbit intersects with the apparent path of the Sun. In ancient Indian mythology, Rahu and Ketu were the head and tail of a dragon, with the head (Rahu) representing ambition and desire and the tail (Ketu) representing past karma.

Please follow & like us :)

Follow by Email3k
Get new posts by email